MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA NPC

# Reg. No 1995/005605/08

### www.motorsport.co.za

http://www.motorsport.co.za First Floor, No. 9 Monza Close, Kyalami Park, Midrand. P.O. Box 11499 Vorna Valley, 1686 e-mail: allison@motorsport.co.za Telephone (011) 466-2440. Fax: 086 610 4617 National Number: 0861 MSA MSA (0861 672 672)

## PARAMETERS FOR MOTORSPORT MARSHAL COLOURS

## **MSA GENERAL CIRCULAR 6 OF 2014**

### 159110/144

- 1. Colours awarded will embody the same emblems as for competitors, with the addition of a scroll stating 'ADMINISTRATOR".
- 2. The nominee must currently be a member of an MSA affiliated Motorsport Marshalling organisation officiating at Regional Championship events or events of higher status.

Definition:

- To be eligible for nomination the nominee must be a person of sound character with a minimum of 10 years' experience in motorsport marshalling.
- The nominee must currently be an active marshal and hold a valid MSA marshals grading certificate (Colours cannot be awarded retrospectively).
- The nominee must have been awarded "Club Honours" by his/her organisation.
- Nominations may not be submitted by the nominee personally, but must be submitted by a third party, through their organisation's Executive Committee, to the relevant MSA Regional Committee representative.
- 3. Regional Committees will be responsible for first approving nominations received, before submitting these to the MANCOM of MSA for ratification/rejection.
- 4. Written nominations on the official MSA nomination form, detailing the nominee's experience in motorsport marshalling must be submitted to the Regional Committee. Nominations not submitted on the official forms will not be considered.

WAYNE RIDDELL SPORTING SERVICES MANAGER 22<sup>nd</sup> May 2014

#### MOTORSPORT SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED MOTORSPORT FEDERATION IN SOUTH AFRICA



Directors: S. E. Miller (Chairman), A. Scholtz (CEO – Operations), A. Taylor (Financial), K. G. Doig, J. du Toit, M. du Toit, P. du Toit, D. Lobb, N. McCann, C. Pienaar, B. Sipuka, L. Steyn – Hon. Presidents : T. Kilburn, Mrs. B. Schoeman